This app is iCloud compatible. It is highly recommended that you disable iCloud in the settings while manually adding more than a few data points. Once you are finished then you can re-enable iCloud in the settings.
This will ensure that no data is lost while you are entering it into the app.
It is not recommended to make updates on more than one device in the app with iCloud on. This can cause you to lose data during the next iCloud sync.